Grouping Students
Updated over a week ago

Grouping students allows you to reflect the structure of your classroom, making assigning resources and reviewing reports a seamless process for you.
โ€‹
To group students:

  1. Log in with the teacher username and password.

  2. Select Roster from the My Classroom or Manage Students menu.

  3. Check the box to the left of each appropriate student, or the box in the header row to select all students being viewed.

  4. Click Group.

  5. Check the box for each group to add the students to.

    • To create a new group, enter the group name and click Add.

    • Changes are saved automatically.


To rename a group:

  1. Click the Viewing menu on the Roster page.

  2. Hover over the name of the group you would like to change and select the pencil icon.

  3. Change the name and select Save.


To delete a group:

  1. Click the Viewing menu on the Roster page.

  2. Hover over the name of the group you would like to delete and click the trash can.

  3. Click Delete Group.


Check out our step-by-step walkthrough in the Guided Help menu on Kids A-Z.


โ€‹

Did this answer your question?